Finding Motivation

If like me, you sit at home watching tv, eating, playing games, then repeating and you lack in motivation then keep reading!

It has taken me a while to come up with the top tips to find motivation but once you have them you’re good to go!

Let’s face it, a new year comes New Year resolutions that you’re not going to keep so finding motivation i the key to trying. Flat stomachs, getting to bed by 9, spending less time online…. They’re all doable but its you that makes the difference.

Find the motivation, Carry the Motivation, Use the Motivation, Smile and repeat!

Lets start of with what you want… For example, my goal is to go to the gym more, this isn’t going to happen if I don’t get off my butt and work.

Ask yourself, what do you want to see in 1 week, 1 month, 6 months, a year? This is the best way I find motivation, by asking myself, do I really want to be the same lazy girl as I am right now? Or do I want to be healthier, more active and more alive? Do I want to live life or spend it sat on the sofa doing nothing?

Find inspiration, ultimately its another finding task which are the hardest but once you have inspiration you’ll move. I guarantee. My inspiration to get up off my butt and work harder is Carly Rowena, fitness blogger, vlogger and personal trainer! Her drive is crazy she is my inspiration! Who’s yours?

Get excited, there’s no point in trying to do something if you don’t really want it. If you want it, get excited. This will promote happiness throughout your body and make you want to get to your goal.

Make it realistic, if the goal is unachievable you’re never going to want to do it and you’re going to get more sad and lazy as it is unachievable. Make it doable so that you can be proud of yourself, take little steps and make small goals that lead to a big one. You wouldn’t just walk to the gym in one step, there’s many, make your goal like that. Small steps, they get the outcome.

SMILE,DO,ACHIEVE,AIM HIGHER,REPEAT

Hope this helps some of you!

Adventure Loaded x

 

Leave a Reply

