So Far, So good!

I have been a pescetarian for 31 days now! OMG!

Honestly, I didn’t think I’d make it to 3 days let alone 31 days! That’s the whole of January and not a speck of meat has entered my mouth, I’m so amazed by what I have achieved.

I thought I would’ve given up by now, given into the meat and started munching on it again, but I’ve surprised by my goal! I set out to do this because to be honest, meat is just a luxury not necessarily a necessity. In some cases it is a necessity due to health conditions but I think that people eat meat as they have grown to eat it daily and don’t think of it as a luxury.

Many people ask me why, and in all honesty I don’t 100% know. I just felt like setting myself a challenge that I knew would be difficult for me and to see if I would give up or last a month… I’m not going to start eating meat again, until I have been told by a health professional that I’m lacking this, that and the other. Even then, I’ll probably refuse because when I see people eating meat I actually think it’s so weird.

I don’t miss meat which is a good thing, but I think that people eating meat is fine, it’s their life. I have noticed a lot of differences with my skin, it seems rejuvenated and healthier  than before which I don’t know if it is due to the fact I’ve given up eating meat it may just be a coincidence!

 

I think I’m going to do monthly updates on how everything is going, as I don’t want to get ahead of myself!!

Adventure Loaded

Isla

xx

2 thoughts on “So Far, So good!

Leave a Reply

